Setting Our Intentions

This morning I realized that next Saturday will be June 1st. June 1st represents the beginning of the last six months of the year. The thought helped to refocus my thinking back onto my yearly goals. With the rigamarole of everyday life, it’s only natural to lose focus on our life goals.

I thought this post would be an opportune time to set my intentions for the bottom half of 2013. I woke up journalling. I have set three goals for myself. If you’ve read this blog for any length of time, you can probably guess what they are. I’d like to take this opportunity to encourage us all to set a vision for the end of 2013. Visualize how you want to enter 2014. The goal is to be dreaming a bigger dream entering into 2014.

until next Sunday,

lillieth

P.S. On this Memorial Day weekend, I’d like to thank the 1% of the U.S. population that makes the commitment to serve our country in the Armed Forces. This link to the Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/05/25/memorial-day-2013-history_n_3328298.html has statistics on how many people serving in the Armed Forces have died in active duty since the founding of this country.

One response

  1. Here, here friend. I want to recommit to continuing the journey I started last year and focus on my health and my business. This summer’s goal get out more. Sounds basic but it can do wonders for the soul.

Leave a Reply

