Finding My Life’s Rhythm

I just celebrated a birthday this past week. I’m at an age when stereotypically a woman starts worrying about aging. Funny thing happened though, instead of feeling old I felt/feel empowered! These past six months I have been focusing on launching Organic Soul Foods and it has ordered my life in indescribable ways. This weekend I came up with a name for this feeling. It’s my life’s rhythm! My life steps are ordered. With each step on this journey, what I need comes to me. Experiences just flow. There’s something about being blessed with a life work that gives my life substantive meaning. It’s the honor of my life to be endowed with this calling to bring SOUL (sustainable, organic, unrefined, and local) foods to my community.

Until next Sunday,

lillieth

5 responses

  1. So beautifully said! Happy belated birthday lady. Yes! Yes! Yes! My book will be speaking to exactly what you are expressing in this post. Finding “your life’s rhythm” as you coined, makes all the difference! I might just have to quote your wise words in my book. 🙂

  2. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss
    and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my visitors would value your work. If you are even remotely
    interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

